About Us

Nairn County Cricket Club (NCCC) was founded to enable competitive cricket to be played in Nairn. Currently the club is a member of the North of Scotland Cricket Association (NoSCA). Nairn compete in the NoSCA Senior League, Senior Cup and Senior T20 Competitions. In addition Nairn also play in the NoSCA Reserve League. Primarily the Reserve squad is for Junior Development.

Nairn County Cricket Club have a lively Junior Development Setup which recently has been involved in the ECB “All Stars” Program which is aimed at getting young children into playing cricket. Every year the Club host a Kwik Cricket Competition which involves Auldearn, Cawdor, Millbank and Rosebank Primary Schools. Players from the club assist with umpiring and scoring the games which are always action packed and full of fun.

Our training nights are Tuesday and Thursday for Senior and Reserve squads from 6PM down at The Links. Junior training is Wednesday night, 6PM and is taken by qualified coach Alex Green.


Nairn have been a member club in the North of Scotland Cricket Association since it was formed in 1893. Some of the stand-out players of Nairn County Cricket Club are E.C Murray, R.W Berry, B Hair, J Meehan, S Haque, M McGlew, A Neill, P Gerring, S Neill and A Green.
Other notible mentions are I. Laidlaw, F. McBean and K Neill who all achieved the Macallan Achievement Award.

To date there has only one player who has been honoured with a Nairn County Cricket Club Lifetime Membership and that is F McBean who was recognised for his incredible committment to the club past and present.

At the present time, the Senior League comprises of the four founder members (Northern Counties, Nairn County, Forres St. Lawrence and Elgin), Buckie C.C. (1927), Ross County (1948), Highland (1957), Fochabers (1958) and Fort William